Brian Heritage and Tom O’Brien will be officially inducted into The New Jersey Hall of Fame this year, as if we didn’t already know these Heritage Legacy team riders were LEGENDS from the start! Join us at the induction event as the lives of NJ surfing Legends are catalyzed forever in the NJ Surfing Hall of Fame.

Screen Shot 2017-02-06 at 9.42.38 PM

From The NJSHOF board:

“A stellar group of 2017 nominees and inductees as will be every year.  Certainly there are dozens of legends we did not see in this years nomination pool that could’ve been.  And most understandably disappointment can be understood by the those not in this years pool or not inducted for 2017 but your time will definitely come. For our eight remaining legends – Dennis Doyle, Bill Willem, Steve Jones Michael Morton, Justin Citta, Glenn Magill, Seth Stafford and  Matt Keenan,  all are eligible for induction hereafter in perpetuity and of in itself a very high honor.

Now it’s time to celebrate and honor our class of NJSHOF 2017 inductees!  Induction event tickets are limited.  More than 150 tickets are already spoken for three months out.  Ensure your participation for another night of New Jersey surf history.  Get your tickets online at  The event will sell out – we can not guarantee night of ticket sales.

Lastly – Much thanks to our Shoreline Directors in building a very worthy nomination pool and  our NJSHOF Induction Committee for stellar class of 2017 Inductees.”